#ReadingChallenge, Authors, Just for Fun, Random Book of the Month, Reading Challenge

Random Book of the Month February 2021

As well as January’s Round Up being late this month that also means that this months Random Book of the Month is also late. So thank you for popping by to see what book was pulled out of the Jar of Books. As you all know I always look forward to this regular feature to see what book comes out of my huge TBR list.

This Months Book Is:

The Girl in the Photograph by Kate Riordan

Edition: Kindle

Pages: 448

Date Added to Goodreads: 10 January 2017

Book Shelf & Position: to-read (#141)

Synopsis:

The Girl in the Photograph is a haunting and atmospheric novel that tells the tales of women in two different eras – the 1890’s and 1930’s – and how their lives seem to be entwined by fate. Kate Riordan’s novel is a beautifully dark and beguiling tale which will sweep you away. It will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca.

In the summer of 1933, Alice Eveleigh has arrived at Fiercombe Manor in disgrace. The beautiful house becomes her sanctuary, a place to hide her shame from society in the care of the housekeeper, Mrs Jelphs. But the manor also becomes a place of suspicion, one of secrecy.

Something isn’t right.

Someone is watching.

There are secrets that the manor house seems determined to keep. Tragedy haunts the empty rooms and foreboding hangs heavy in the stifling heat. Traces of the previous occupant, Elizabeth Stanton, are everywhere and soon Alice discovers Elizabeth’s life eerily mirrors the path she herself is on.

Pages: 448, Publication Date: 15 January 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s