Book Blitzes, Book Review

Calling all Scott Baron Fans

The Clockwork Chimera: Complete Box Set for 99p

This has become one of my all time favourite Science Fictions Series and one of the few series that I know I can read again and again! I started to read the series as the end of 2018 and completed the series at the beginning of this year. I just couldn’t put the books down to see my review of Book One Daisy’s Run follow the link: Daisy’s Run

This is a quick post to fans of Scott Baron’s Clockwork Chimera Series. To let you know that you can get the complete box set for just 99p. I paid full price for this collection and I thought it was worth it, but at a price like this it’s not to be missed.

To get your hands on the Complete Clockwork Chimera for your kindle then follow the like: AmazonUK

Synopsis: As if nearly blowing up on her way to Earth wasn’t bad enough, Daisy had a whole mess of other trouble on her plate. Big trouble. And she was going to clean it off if it was the last thing she’d do… which it was looking like it very well might be.

Daisy had a simple rule for space travel. Don’t blow up. So far she’d been managing to abide by that, but something was very much not right.

With the powerful AI supercomputer guiding the craft beginning to show some disconcerting quirks of its own, and its unsettling cyborg assistant nosing into her affairs, Daisy’s unease was rapidly growing, as was her bigotry toward artificially intelligent beings. Add to the mix a crew of mechanically-enhanced humans, any one of whom she suspected might not be what they seemed, and Daisy found herself with a sense of pending dread tickling the periphery of her mind.

Something was very much not right––she could feel it in her bones. The tricky part now was going to be overcoming her biases and figuring out what the threat was, before it could manifest from a mere sinking feeling in her gut into a potentially deadly reality.

Only things were far different and far worse than she could ever have imagined, forcing her to repeatedly adjust and overcome a reality that turned out to be far from what it had originally seemed.

The complete series set of all five of the Clockwork Chimera books:

1. Daisy’s Run
2. Pushing Daisy
3. Daisy’s Gambit
4. Chasing Daisy
5. Daisy’s War

A space opera adventure featuring damaged spaceships, rogue artificial intelligence, homicidal cyborgs, mechanically-enhanced humans, genetic engineering, nanotech, and, of course, bloodthirsty aliens.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s